Campbell Watts named the 2018 776BC Rower's Rower

on November 07, 2018
It was a fitting end to an incredible season for the rowing community with the annual Rower of the Year Awards. Erik Horrie was crowned the 2018 Para-rower if the Year, the Men's and Women's Fours awarded the Men's and Women's Crews of the year and Josh Booth was awarded the Gina Rinehart Rowing Leadership Award. This year's 776BC Rowers’ Rower or Crew of the Year award was awarded to Campbell Watts, who has had a fantastic season.
Campbell Watts, Winner of the Rowers' Rower - Copyright Lando Rossi
The evening also saw a special presentation to Olympic Gold Medallist Kim Brennan and Olympic Silver Medallist and 776BC co-founder Cameron McKenzie-McHarg, Matthew Ryan, Francis Hegarty, James Marburg and James Chapman. 776BC would like to congratulate all award recipients on their success this season. Below is a video recap of the night and a list of all award winners. Aon Club of the Year Bairnsdale Rowing Club Volunteer of the Year Brett Ralph Coach of the Year Ian Wright Para-Coach of the Year Jason Baker Pathway Coach of the Year Nick Garratt and Don McLachlan Pathway Athlete or Crew of the Year Cormac Kennedy-Leverett Female Athlete or Crew of the Year Women’s Four – Molly Goodman, Sarah Hawe, Katrina Werry, Lucy Stephan Male Athlete or Crew of the Year Men’s Four – Alexander Hill, Jack Hargreaves, Spencer Turrin, Joshua Hicks 776BC Rowers’ Rower or Crew of the Year Campbell Watts Gina Rinehart Leadership Award Joshua Booth

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published